Am I cheating?

I have been absolutely lazy this Christmas with gifts for my family…well immediate family. “E” has a ton of toys and clothes from “J”. “J” has grandparents and gets toys pretty regularly during the year. And this is where I think I might be cheating…they are not going to remember if they got that new toy or not cause they are so young- so why buy it? Most of the memories kids have of this young is just based on photos. I take a few photos of the kids by presents/opening the couple presents and in their Christmas PJs. I know I will have to get my act in gear next year, as “J” will be 3 and will start to remember what Christmas entails.

So, I ask again…Am I cheating by not buying a bunch of toys and candy for my boys because they are simply too young to remember?

Leave a Reply

