Wedding time

I have a dear friend who is getting married in June, and has asked me to be a bridesmaid. I am honored that she would ask me. She was one of my maids of honor (I had 2) in my wedding and was there for me if ever I needed her. She managed to help throw a bridal shower, get a dress, and then follow-up with a bachelorette party all in the very short  engagement time. She deserves the best and I know I will do everything to help her get it.

That being said- I am so excited for the wedding. “J” will be 2 1/2 years and “E” will be 1 which will make for some great dancing memories with my two boys. I am planning on getting them black cotton tees that have a tux outline printed on them along with black shorts- in effort to “dress up” but still be comfortable in the central valley of California heat (100+ degrees) Since I will be in the front with the wedding party, my parents are coming out to help. I definitely do not want my boys to be “those kids” who cry and interrupt the whole thing and ruin the wedding video.

ps- now I really have reasons to lose this baby/sweet tooth weight. Elliptical here I come!

Leave a Reply

