This bugs me

When I ‘googled’ vacation with toddlers ideas- I got irritated with the results. Cruises and these all-inclusive resorts advertise two separate vacations. One for the parents lounging on the beach or at the pool; and one for the kids in the child care center being watched by strangers. These are TODDLERS! Babies that couldn’t tell you if things were wrong or inappropriate. This truly bugs me. Now don’t get me wrong. I understand needing a dinner out or adult time, I do.

But to me, a family vacation should be done as a family. Especially for those parents who work long hours, your kids want to spend time with you. When Husband walks through the door, both boys now are running or crawling as fast as they can to get into his arms. So I think our family vacation might be just visiting children’s museums and zoos and water parks. Just one-on-one time with the kids. Vacation is months away but I can’t wait!

2 thoughts on “This bugs me

  1. my brother in law and family (kids 3 and 1) travel alot with their kids and they dont do the child care.. they keep them with them, and they take her parents to watch the kids for the times they want grown up time.. if it is an option you could go to any vacation spot and just bring someone to help you with the kids…

Leave a Reply

