Painting-toddler style

I love doing craft projects. I do scrapbooks of all our family pictures. I make homemade ornaments of the kids handprints. But one thing I love doing the most is including “J” in my projects. He loves doing his hand prints in paint, so this year we have made Thanksgiving turkeys, Christmas trees gift tags, and today we made Valentine’s Day hearts.

After we made the hearts I let “J” just have fun painting on his own. He spent a good half hour just making different prints and mixing the colors with his stir stick. (I re-used “E”s old baby food jars so there was enough but not too much) He is becoming such a little artist in the making. (well at least that’s my biased opinion, but its my blog so that’s all you get)

   

Leave a Reply

