O what am I going to do?

So, of course, timing is everything. My trip- that I am already worried about keeping both boys entertained for many hours in confined airplane- is next week and “E” started teething. Yup, teething the front bottom two teeth. I mean crying for long periods with no real way to comfort. He tries to self-soothe with his thumb but it hurts his gums. Tiny amounts of Tylenol seem to help by taking just enough pain away for thumb-sucking to be soothing again.

I am just praying that the teeth either break through over the next few days or that I am able to soothe enough to not have screaming cries.

Leave a Reply

