What a mess!

I knew that kids learning how to eat is messy. “J” was messy but mostly just his face and bib. As soon as he could feed himself with a spoon the mess went WAY down. He even started to take the napkins/wipes we would hand him and wipe his own face (I think that was at about 18months).

“E” on the other hand is just messy beyond messy. He has recently started to cry and pout big time if I try to feed him; he wants to do it.  But if I let him feed himself this is the mess I end up having to clean up:

 

or

or the worst of it

Leave a Reply

