What the heck?

I am straight up jealous of some other people’s kids some times. By that I mean, why does their 3 or 4 year old still take regular naps and my J decided at 2 that naps were a thing of the past? If we go on a long road trip or had a very busy go-go day J will nap. Everyday nap-not so much. He doesn’t do “rest” time very well either. If I am right next to him he might quietly color. But that is it.
Maybe when he goes into preschool and is running with other kids, he will nap. Maybe. He runs around with E during the day now-and no nap so I don’t have much hope for that.
So I think I just have to face the fact that J doesn’t nap and probably won’t until he is a teenager and I have to drag him out.

Leave a Reply

