Why is it?

Friends, family, and complete strangers all seem to have the same assumption. Because we have two boys already, we were trying/wanting a little girl. As I have said before, we made I forced Husband to be ok with the decision not to find out the gender of this little one. We found out with both boys and I always kinda liked the idea of having it be a true surprise. So because we didn’t find out the gender, the assumption is that I am carrying a girl. So why is it? Why do people assume that just because we decided to have a third baby and already have two boys that we are having a girl?

Maybe it’s because of the supposed “ideal happy family” consists of mom, dad, and two kids-one of each gender. I personally love the fact that J and E have each other and will be able to share “boy” interests together.

So I state for the record…Husband and I decided that we wanted to welcome another little one to our family- with no  desired gender in mind. IF this little one is a girl, I have a feeling Husband is going to be wrapped around her little finger (even more so than he is around J and E’s). I hope that she will be a good balance to the boy craziness that overwhelms our house now. IF this little one is a boy, I hope that he will find his own voice and will be a good play buddy. And let’s be honest we have more than enough boy clothes so the budget wouldn’t feel the pressure as much.

One thought on “Why is it?

  1. Pingback: No idea | I am my kids' Mommy

Leave a Reply

