So not me but sounds so good

Anyone who knows me knows I am not a big drinker. I can count on one hand how many times I have been drunk. However as I lay here in bed trying to sleep the only thing that my mind can seem to focus on is how good a strawberry margarita would be. Complete with salt in rim.
I realize this is not a craving that I can’t give in to, but it got me thinking. Since I have been either pregnancy or nursing for past 3.5years, I haven’t really had much time to have a drink. I have celebrated 3 bachelorette parties, 3 weddings, college graduations, and Husband’s job p romotion during this time…all with pretty much no alcohol.
So I plan on next year for my birthday I am finding a way to convince Husband to have a babysitter over for a full day (or two) and do something I have always wanted to do…go to a grape stomp and wine tasting. Or maybe if I can’t convince him of that, just a date night at a Mexican restaurant with a jumbo size strawberry margarita with salt on the rim. 😉

Leave a Reply

