Family tree

I love doing art projects with the boys. This really is no secret. I love seeing their eyes light up. J wants to take control as soon as the paint is poured. If he doesn’t get the paint brush right away, he knows I have a specific project to do first. He will patiently do the project with a ton of smiles I might add. Once I get the prints, J gets to paint away to his hearts content within reason of course. E still likes exploring how paint squeezes in between his fingers. When he gets a paint brush in his hand, it is all about how much paint he can scoop out of the cup and spread across the paper.
Yesterday we did another project. I put aside my perfectionist nit- pickiness love how it turned out. I will add baby-to-be’s foot print to the tree trunk. I love how it includes all of our kids in our family tree. It is proudly hanging in our living room.
image

Leave a Reply

