Waiting game

Now that we are within the last two weeks before due date the intense waiting game has started.
Strangers ask how much longer and when I tell them, I receive either an “almost there” or “please don’t go into labor right here” comments. Acquaintances ask if I am done yet (um, obviously not if I don’t have a baby in my arms and still have this enormous bump!). Friends and family are anxious to get the news.
I am not so much anxious but just excited about meeting our little one. I can’t wait to see how our family dynamic changes. The only things I worry (and have worried from very beginning) is having another big baby and going over due date. E was a chunk without any hint of gestational diabetes (which tend to lead to big babies if you didn’t know). So, I am really nervous on how big this baby might be cooking up to be. I am also very worries about going over due date. Along the big baby lines, more time baking means more chunk building time. But more than that, I don’t want to have a chance of having baby or being in hospital missing J’s birthday.
But of course we don’t know when this little baby will decide to join us. So the waiting game continues.

Leave a Reply

