Yummy “healthy” dessert

I never thought I would try it but her picture some me and I had to try it. Look here. I am talking about a deep dish cookie pie. Yup cookie pie made from….garbonzo beans. I made it today and the boys were competing over who would get more of the raw “dough”. And then after it was baked to deliciousness (and dished out half)

image

It was so good. It just takes like a little under-cooked regular egg and flour based cookie. This was E’s response when I asked if it was good:

image

And J gave it 2 thumbs up:

image

I will definitely make it again maybe in individual portion control (muffin pan maybe) because it is so good! Now the ultimate test will be is Husband thinks it is good; he is kinda critical of “diet”desserts. I will update if he tries it. Either way, kids and I will enjoy this in the future.

Leave a Reply

