Healthy treat

So while on vacation we stopped at an outlet center. Inside was a kitchen outlet-you know the ones that sell every gadget and small appliance someone could possibly use. Well, me being cheap frugal, headed straight for the clearance spot. I found what looked like a deep icecube tray with loose handle like things-aka a popsicle tray! The best part was the $1.48 price tag. So yesterday when I had some strawberries that were too squishy to eat but still not bad, I thought to popsicles they go. Add some watered down juice and a freezer. Results:

image

this one E had already started on

Both boys gave it a nod and smile of approval:

image

image

So I think my outlet find was a good one. I even found a recipe for using peas, milk, mint extract, and mini chocolate chips for healthy mint chip popsicle. Summer will be filled with popsicles. 🙂

Leave a Reply

