Bumps and bruises

I know kids will have bumps, falls, and bruises especially if they take after me and how easily I bruise. However whenever one of the kids gets a bump like this:

image

The mommy guilt set in. I was busy putting lunch dishes in the sink when E attempted to get down off his chair without my help, slipped, and fell forehead first. I know there are falls that kids just have to take in order to learn what not to do, but I hope to prevent as many big ones like these in the future.

One thought on “Bumps and bruises

Leave a Reply

