We did it!

Husband and I did it. Yesterday we survived our first mud run. There was frustration because he didn’t shut up when I walked, there was laughing as we slid and experienced something so out of our comfort zone, and there was mud. Lots of mud. So much mud in every nook and cranny it was gross and funny all at the same time.
We had fun. I was humbled cause I still have a ways to go in the fitness levels. Husband was held back by me because he isn’t postpartum and has been working out a year longer than me. We laughed at the muddy mess we got into. But despite everything, Husband still wants to do it with me all over again.

*we are still waiting for the pictures to come up online. I will add them when we finally get them.*

Leave a Reply

