Well worth it

After the stress of a week of semi-single parenting (read Husband worked open 9am to close 9pm or later for a week straight). I looked forward to today. I know there are others that have to real single parenting but man this week made me realize how lucky I am. His days off are just as much a day off for me.
I was thankful to have Husband back today. He had a much deserved day off. We went to a movie, Brave (which is a little more intense than I thought but boys seemed to like it and not be too scared). Then just relaxed the rest of the day. Boys played in the pool while G sat in my lap as I talked with Husband. But one of the best parts was rocking G to sleep as I listened to Husband read to the boys. The boys would interject things about the pictures as he read. Then at the end Husband talking to J and E about today, what their favorite parts were, and when we would taking the trailer out for our next trip. I could tell J and E were so excited about having Daddy home and Husband was loving actually being able to be home.
.
.
Which just confirms my desire to seriously research homeschooling so my kids can have as much “daddy time” as schedules allow.

Leave a Reply

