Uninhibited

Even after three and a half years of baby bottoms. It still cracks me up how uninhibited kids are…or at least mine are. I know it is from the fact that we have to clean up their messy diapers and they have no reason to cover up except that we tell them to. But I still get a smile as I walk out of the bathroom to J standing naked (mid change from clothes to swimsuit) telling me “good job mom. Now it’s my turn” as he walks in all his birthday shit glory in to go potty. Or E running away giggling before I could put on his post-bath diaper.
I want my kids to grow up with that feeling. Being so secure in themselves and the family that supports them that they are uninhibited to reach for whatever they want to become.

Leave a Reply

