Water play

It has been hot. We are day 3 into 100+degree heat. Now I will say I am thankful we don’t have the humidity like most of the country;but no matter how you look at it, triple digits is hot.
Add the fact that air conditioning can break the bank, we keep our house at moderate 80. So I, in attempt to keep kids cool, brought out water. Cold water to splash in under supervison while I made dinner.

image

G had her high chair tray of water and splashed away…making my floor soaked of course.

image

image

E and J used their water trays as a car wash to splash in.
Overall all were content while I cooked dinner and slightly cooled off too.

Leave a Reply

