B is for…

In our adventure in preschool at home we have moved on through the letter B. J and E learned that B is for bubbles, bus, and beach.

We read Bubble Trouble and blew bubbles as big as we could. We also read Seals on the Bus. J and E had practice naming shapes and glueing when we made the shape bus.  

It was a great exercise in my self-limiting control. As you can see J didn’t make his bus like I would. I had to force myself to not say anything; and instead praise him for his imagination. While E followed my lead so it came out closer to what I pictures as I planned this lesson.

And finally in our B week we went to the Beach. Husband planned this one so it was mostly spelling out Beach in the sand to try to reinforce letters and writing; and of course playing in the waves.

Leave a Reply

