K is for King

We continued on with letter K. This particular lesson was aided by one of Husband’s coworkers. When he was visiting family they were to a medieval tines dinner. He happened to grab two crowns for the our boys;so I put them aside until this week. We read about King Solomon in our preschool bible and then read a more relaxed book (I’m the King of the Castle). Then I simply let the boys blue as many jewels as they wanted on their crowns.

image

image

However about midway through his project, J took a detour that I fully took advantage of…J repeated that k was for king (which I acknowledged with a yes). He then used his jewels to make an upper and lower case k. I talked to him as he did this about what was same and different between the two.

image

image

I was so proud that he started that all by himself. He is learning so much so fast. He will write pretty much anywhere we allow it-chalkboard, my notebook, every worksheet given to him. But back to k for king…. We let the crowns dry and then tried them on 🙂

image

Leave a Reply

