Lis for Lion

Sorry. I know it has been awhile. I had things on my mind like Miss G’s first birthday (which I can’t believe how fast this year has flown by) and J’s fourth birthday; along with the usual Christmas preparations. But we will catch up…

In the school front we moved on to L. We read about lions and what the various characteristics lions have compared to other animals. Then we made lion art. I simply laid out a yellow circle, orange colored paint chips (you know the ones that you use to try and find that perfect color of orange for your home), pens, sissors, and glue. I let the boys take the lead I simply watched as they constructed their versions of a lion. E did ask for help drawing a lion face so I drew a quick one for him.

Lions

finishedlionCollage

Leave a Reply

