Class reunion

It coming to be that time for my high school class reunion. During high school I had a blast. Since I went to a very, very small private school I was able to play volleyball and basketball. I was sophomore homecoming princess, senior homecoming queen and senior prom princess. I graduated as the valedictorian. I appreciate every moment I had.
However that is my past. The last few months I was just ready to be done and move on. I was done with the petty drama. I was done with living in close quarters (I was in a dormitory). So when graduation came, I was sad to be leaving a few classmates but ready for the next step. I kept in touch with a few people for a couple years but have since fell out as our lives moved different directions.
So now as the reunion comes up, I can’t help but think of my classmates. At first there was a sentimental wish to go and see them. Then, a realization that I really don’t want to see them. I have moved on. That was my past and I would rather it stay there. I have a beautiful future with my family. So here I sit watching my kids play enjoying right now.

Leave a Reply

