Starting to walk

Miss G made monumental strides (pun intended) in walking today. First, when she thought I wasn’t looking she walked from the rocker to the zebra in her room-about 6 steps. Of course it also happened when I didn’t have a camera handy.
Then I grabbed my camera and she decided to show off. She walked, stopped, and blew a kiss.

image

Then she showed off again. She proceeded to walk across her room (while stopping for the boys walking in her path), turn at her zebra and walk a couple more steps.

image

While I am rejoicing that G is making progress, I am trying to prepare myself for the added stress of keeping track of yet another walking/climbing body at the park.

Leave a Reply

