In effort…

Moms are mire often than not the one behind the camera trying to capture their kids childhood. I.am certainly no different. My kids see my camera out and they say “cheese” (or looking away if feeling shy that particular day).
But yesterday I made a tiny effort to make sure there was at least one picture of me with my kids. So they know how much I loved being home with them.

image

I love it. Because I know I took it just after we got done with a water fight (all of us were more than a little wet). A water fight where there were belly laughs in “getting mom” with the water and squeals of fun anticipation as I chased them with my own water supply. It was a fun summer day filled with great memories.

Leave a Reply

